Bee Pioneer
Bee Pioneer · AI Recorders legacy inferred
No longer sold new. Bee Pioneer is a legacy line; any price shown is the last one recorded. Current equivalents are listed below.
Price not recorded yet
Bee Pioneer is an AI recorder by Bee. It is a wristband-style recorder, records for 160 hours on a charge, has 2 microphones, records by always listening, and transcribes 40 languages. It is no longer sold new.
What it costs to run
No two-year figure: we have no current price for the device yet.
- Free cloud transcription a month ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Needs a paid plan to work ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Cheapest plan for 20 hours a month, per year ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Cheapest plan with no monthly cap, per year ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Plans as the brand lists them
- In 2025: Bee Premium $12/month (advanced search, AI agents, templates)."Enhance your Bee experience with Bee Premium at $12/month." bee.computer (archived)
What happens to your recordings
The company's own statements, quoted with a link and the date we read them. We have not tested or audited them, and none of this is legal advice.
- Your recordings used to train AI ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Where recordings are stored ?
- Not stated by the brand
- What happens to the audio
- Not stated by the brand
- Encryption the brand states
- Not stated by the brand
- Transcribes without uploading audio ?
- Not stated by the brand
- HIPAA, as the brand states it ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Security certifications the brand states ?
- Not stated by the brand
Still sold and supported?
No longer sold new.
- App and cloud service ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Owned by
- Not stated by the brand
- Released
- Not stated by the brand
- Warranty
- Not stated by the brand
Can you build on it?
Hardware
| Category | AI Recorders |
|---|---|
| Model number | — |
| Form factor ? | wristbandbee.computer (archived) |
| Ways to wear or carry it | clip, wristbandbee.computer (archived) |
| Size (L×W×H) ? | — |
| Weight | — |
| Continuous recording per charge ? | 160 hbee.computer (archived) |
| Storage on the device | — |
| Microphones | 2bee.computer (archived) |
| How it records ? | always listeningbee.computer (archived) |
| Shows when it is recording ? | lightbee.computer (archived) |
| Records without the phone nearby | — |
| Records phone calls ? | — |
| Transcription languages | 40bee.computer (archived) |
| Connects by | — |
| Water and dust rating ? | — |
| Apps | iOS, Androidbee.computer (archived) |
| Sold as | Single product |
| Availability | No longer sold new |
Where this came from
inferred Read from brand or store pages, but at least one value rests on a search result, a figure worked out from the source's own numbers, or a product with no part number to pin it to. Last verified 2026-10-25. What the labels mean.
No longer sold; bee.computer now sells the Frontier and Eclipse. Specs and privacy terms are from its 2025 page.
What to buy instead
Other brands' AI recorders, the same form factor (wristband) first. Open any of them side by side with this AI recorder, or tick several to compare up to four.
| Logo | Brand | Product | Category | Photo | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TicNote | TicNote Watch TicNote Watch Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| Bee | Bee Frontier Bee Frontier Side by side → | AI Recorders | $74.99 | ||
| TicNote | TicNote AI Voice Recorder TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| TicNote | TicNote Lite TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| TicNote | TicNote Pods 4G TicNote Pods Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| TicNote | TicNote Pods Wi-Fi TicNote Pods Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| Bee | Bee Eclipse Bee Eclipse Side by side → | AI Recorders | $99.99 | ||
| Omi | Omi (Consumer Version 1) Omi Side by side → | AI Recorders | $179 |






