
TicNote AI Voice Recorder (NE-79) is an AI recorder by TicNote. It is a card-style recorder, measures 86 × 55 × 3 mm, weighs 29 g, records for 25 hours on a charge, stores 64 GB on the device, has 3 microphones, records by press to record, transcribes 100 languages, and includes 600 free minutes of transcription a month.
What it costs to run
No two-year figure: we have no current price for the device yet.
- Free cloud transcription a month ?
- 600 minutes a month"The account used for the device’s first binding is automatically upgraded to Plus and receives 600 transcription minutes per billing cycle" ticnote.com
- Needs a paid plan to work ?
- No"The account used for the device’s first binding is automatically upgraded to Plus and receives 600 transcription minutes per billing cycle" ticnote.com
- Cheapest plan for 20 hours a month, per year ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Cheapest plan with no monthly cap, per year ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Plans as the brand lists them
- Free: 300 min/mo. Plus (with a TicNote device): 600 min/mo. Professional: 1,500 + 600 min/mo, $12.99/mo or $79/yr. Business: 6,000 + 600 min/mo, $29.99/mo or $239/yr."1,500 transcription mins / month + 600 mins (TicNote device exclusive)" ticnote.com
What happens to your recordings
The company's own statements, quoted with a link and the date we read them. We have not tested or audited them, and none of this is legal advice.
- Your recordings used to train AI ?
- only if you opt in"Files are used ONLY for transcription and never for model training without consent" ticnote.com
- Where recordings are stored ?
- Not stated by the brand
- What happens to the audio
- Not stated by the brand
- Encryption the brand states
- in transit and at rest"Audio and metadata are encrypted in transit and at rest" ticnote.com
- Transcribes without uploading audio ?
- Not stated by the brand
- HIPAA, as the brand states it ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Security certifications the brand states ?
- Not stated by the brand
Still sold and supported?
On sale. App and cloud service: running. Owned by Mobvoi.
- App and cloud service ?
- running"Is there a free TicNote Cloud plan?" The plan page was live on the date observed. ticnote.com
- Owned by
- Mobvoi""Brand","val":"Mobvoi, TicNote"" ticnote.com
- Released
- Not stated by the brand
- Warranty
- Not stated by the brand
Can you build on it?
- Device SDK (write your own app for the hardware) ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Developer API for your recordings ?
- paid plan only"{"title":"TicNote API Skill access"}" Listed under the Professional plan. ticnote.com
- Open source, as published ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Connects to ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Exports your audio files ?
- Not stated by the brand
Hardware
| Category | AI Recorders |
|---|---|
| Model number | NE-79ticnote.com |
| Form factor ? | cardticnote.com |
| Ways to wear or carry it | magnet, phone backticnote.com |
| Size (L×W×H) ? | 86 × 55 × 3 mmticnote.com |
| Weight | 29 gticnote.com |
| Continuous recording per charge ? | 25 hticnote.com |
| Standby | 20 daysticnote.com |
| Storage on the device | 64 GBticnote.com |
| Audio the device holds | 434 hticnote.com |
| Microphones | 3ticnote.com |
| How it records ? | press to recordticnote.com |
| Shows when it is recording ? | — |
| Records without the phone nearby | — |
| Records phone calls ? | yesticnote.com |
| Transcription languages | 100ticnote.com |
| Connects by | Bluetooth, Wi-Fiticnote.com |
| Water and dust rating ? | — |
| Apps | — |
| Sold as | Single product |
| Availability | Sold by several retailers |
Where this came from
confirmed The part number and every spec shown were read from the brand's or a store's own material: a product page, a spec sheet or a product feed, or an archived copy of one. Last verified 2026-10-23. What the labels mean.
Colours: gray, champagne gold, twilight blue, obsidian black.
The equivalent in other lines
Other brands' AI recorders, the same form factor (card) first. Open any of them side by side with this AI recorder, or tick several to compare up to four.
| Logo | Brand | Product | Category | Photo | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bee | Bee Eclipse Bee Eclipse Side by side → | AI Recorders | $99.99 | ||
| Plaud | Plaud Note Pro Plaud Note Side by side → | AI Recorders | $189 | ||
| Plaud | Plaud Note Plaud Note Side by side → | AI Recorders | $159 | ||
| Pocket Pocket Side by side → | AI Recorders | $129 | |||
| BOYA | BOYA Notra BOYA Notra Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| BOYA | BOYA Notra Neo BOYA Notra Side by side → | AI Recorders | $79.99 | ||
| UMEVO | UMEVO Note ONE UMEVO Note Side by side → | AI Recorders | $179 | ||
| UMEVO | UMEVO Note Plus UMEVO Note Side by side → | AI Recorders | $169 |





