Fieldy 3 is an AI recorder by Fieldy. It is a pendant-style recorder, weighs 17 g, records by both, transcribes 100 languages, includes 150 free minutes of transcription a month, and costs $191.88 a year in plans at 20 hours a month.
What it costs to run
No two-year figure: we have no current price for the device yet.
- Free cloud transcription a month ?
- 150 minutes a month"Fieldy comes with 150 free transcription minutes per month." fieldy.ai
- Needs a paid plan to work ?
- No"Fieldy comes with 150 free transcription minutes per month." fieldy.ai
- Cheapest plan for 20 hours a month, per year ?
- $191.88 a year"the optional Unlimited membership removes the cap for $15.99 a month billed yearly, or $19.99 billed monthly" 12 x $15.99 billed yearly. fieldy.ai *
- Cheapest plan with no monthly cap, per year ?
- $191.88 a year"the optional Unlimited membership removes the cap for $15.99 a month billed yearly, or $19.99 billed monthly" 12 x $15.99 billed yearly. fieldy.ai *
- Plans as the brand lists them
- Free: 150 min/mo, on-demand capture. Unlimited: no cap, always-on capture, MCP server; $15.99/mo billed yearly or $19.99 monthly."the optional Unlimited membership removes the cap for $15.99 a month billed yearly, or $19.99 billed monthly" fieldy.ai
What happens to your recordings
The company's own statements, quoted with a link and the date we read them. We have not tested or audited them, and none of this is legal advice.
- Your recordings used to train AI ?
- not used for shared models"we do not use it to train generalized AI models" "Any AI personalization built from your data ... serves only you". fieldy.ai
- Where recordings are stored ?
- United States"Your data is processed in SOC 2 certified data centers in the US. Data never leaves them." fieldy.ai
- What happens to the audio
- not stored"We don't store audio recordings, and you control all your transcription data." fieldy.ai
- Encryption the brand states
- in transit and at rest"Encrypted in transit and at rest, never sold, never shared." fieldy.ai
- Transcribes without uploading audio ?
- Not stated by the brand
- HIPAA, as the brand states it ?
- states compliance"Fieldy is fully HIPAA-compliant" A BAA is offered only "for customers purchasing 20 or more Fieldy units". fieldy.ai
- Security certifications the brand states ?
- Not stated by the brand
Still sold and supported?
On sale. App and cloud service: running.
Can you build on it?
- Device SDK (write your own app for the hardware) ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Developer API for your recordings ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Open source, as published ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Connects to ?
- MCP server"Work integrations MCP server Desktop app" On the Unlimited membership. fieldy.ai
- Exports your audio files ?
- No"We don't store audio recordings" No audio is kept to export (derived from the statement). fieldy.ai *
Hardware
| Category | AI Recorders |
|---|---|
| Model number | — |
| Form factor ? | pendantfieldy.ai |
| Ways to wear or carry it | — |
| Size (L×W×H) ? | — |
| Weight | 17 gfieldy.ai |
| Continuous recording per charge ? | — |
| Storage on the device | — |
| Audio the device holds | 24 hfieldy.ai |
| Microphones | — |
| How it records ? | bothfieldy.ai |
| Shows when it is recording ? | lightfieldy.ai |
| Records without the phone nearby | yesfieldy.ai |
| Records phone calls ? | — |
| Transcription languages | 100fieldy.ai |
| Connects by | Bluetoothfieldy.ai |
| Water and dust rating ? | — |
| Apps | iOS, Android, macOS, Windowsfieldy.ai |
| Sold as | Single product |
| Availability | Sold by several retailers |
Where this came from
inferred Read from brand or store pages, but at least one value rests on a search result, a figure worked out from the source's own numbers, or a product with no part number to pin it to. Last verified 2026-10-24. What the labels mean.
The equivalent in other lines
Other brands' AI recorders, the same form factor (pendant) first. Open any of them side by side with this AI recorder, or tick several to compare up to four.
| Logo | Brand | Product | Category | Photo | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Omi | Omi (Consumer Version 1) Omi Side by side → | AI Recorders | $179 | ||
| TicNote | TicNote AI Voice Recorder TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| TicNote | TicNote Lite TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| TicNote | TicNote Pods 4G TicNote Pods Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| TicNote | TicNote Pods Wi-Fi TicNote Pods Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| TicNote | TicNote Watch TicNote Watch Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| Bee | Bee Frontier Bee Frontier Side by side → | AI Recorders | $74.99 | ||
| Bee | Bee Eclipse Bee Eclipse Side by side → | AI Recorders | $99.99 |






