RecorderCompare
HiDock H1

HiDock H1

HiDock H1 · AI Recorders inferred

$289 list price · checked Oct 25, 2026

HiDock H1 is an AI recorder by HiDock. It is a desk-style recorder, transcribes 75 languages, and costs $0 a year in plans at 20 hours a month. List price: $289 (HiDock's published price, checked Oct 25, 2026).

What it costs to run

About $289 over two years at 20 hours of recording a month: $289 for the device and nothing for transcription. Estimated from the brand's stated prices (2026-10-25); how we work it out.

Free cloud transcription a month ?
Not stated by the brand
Needs a paid plan to work ?
No"Lifetime Free AI Transcription & Summary" hidock.com (archived)
Cheapest plan for 20 hours a month, per year ?
Free"Supporters who order the HiDock H1 on the official website will benefit from unlimited and lifetime free transcript service at no additional cost" Free for life when bought from HiDock's own store; speaker identification is extra. hidock.com (archived)
Cheapest plan with no monthly cap, per year ?
Free"Supporters who order the HiDock H1 on the official website will benefit from unlimited and lifetime free transcript service at no additional cost" hidock.com (archived)
Plans as the brand lists them
Free with the device: unlimited transcription and summaries. Pro Membership (extra): speaker identification, summary templates, sharing to Notion and Google Docs."Share your notes directly to Notion, Google Docs and social media . No more manual copying and pasting. (*Pro Membership Feature, extra payment required)" hidock.com (archived)

What happens to your recordings

The company's own statements, quoted with a link and the date we read them. We have not tested or audited them, and none of this is legal advice.

Your recordings used to train AI ?
Not stated by the brand
Where recordings are stored ?
Microsoft Azure"End-to-end Security guaranteed by Microsoft Azure." hidock.com (archived)
What happens to the audio
kept on the device; uploaded for transcription, deleted 2-3 weeks after you delete the note"If you delete one note, it will be deleted within 2-3 weeks." Recordings stay on the hardware until transcribed; deleting the HiNotes account deletes all data immediately. hidock.com (archived)
Encryption the brand states
Not stated by the brand
Transcribes without uploading audio ?
Not stated by the brand
HIPAA, as the brand states it ?
Not stated by the brand
Security certifications the brand states ?
Not stated by the brand

Still sold and supported?

On sale.

App and cloud service ?
Not stated by the brand
Owned by
Not stated by the brand
Released
Not stated by the brand
Warranty
18 months"18-Month Warranty" hidock.com (archived)

Can you build on it?

Device SDK (write your own app for the hardware) ?
Not stated by the brand
Developer API for your recordings ?
Not stated by the brand
Open source, as published ?
Not stated by the brand
Connects to ?
Notion"Share your notes directly to Notion, Google Docs and social media" Pro Membership feature. hidock.com (archived)
Exports your audio files ?
Not stated by the brand

Every device's SDK, API and open-source status →

Hardware

Specifications, each with its source
CategoryAI Recorders
Model number—
Form factor ?deskhidock.com (archived)
Ways to wear or carry itdeskhidock.com (archived)
Size (L×W×H) ?—
Weight—
Continuous recording per charge ?—
Storage on the device—
Audio the device holds1000 hhidock.com (archived)
Microphones—
How it records ?—
Shows when it is recording ?—
Records without the phone nearby—
Records phone calls ?yeshidock.com (archived)
Transcription languages75hidock.com (archived)
Connects byBluetooth, USBhidock.com (archived)
Water and dust rating ?—
AppsiOS, Android, macOS, Windowshidock.com (archived)
Sold asSingle product
AvailabilitySold by several retailers

Where to buy

Prices on file for HiDock H1, with the date each was checked
StorePriceCheckedLink
List price (HiDock) $289 Source ↗

Prices are re-checked every week. A date more than a month old means the store could not be re-read, so the price may have moved.

Where this came from

inferred Read from brand or store pages, but at least one value rests on a search result, a figure worked out from the source's own numbers, or a product with no part number to pin it to. Last verified 2026-10-29. What the labels mean.

11-in-1 docking station: 100 W to the laptop, 2.5 Gbps Ethernet, two HDMI ports, SD card. Slate Gray or Platinum Gray. Comes with an open-ear earphone.

The equivalent in other lines

Other brands' AI recorders, the same form factor (desk) first. Open any of them side by side with this AI recorder, or tick several to compare up to four.

Logo Brand Product Category Photo Price
TicNote TicNote AI Voice Recorder TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → AI Recorders —
TicNote TicNote Lite TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → AI Recorders —
TicNote TicNote Pods 4G TicNote Pods Side by side → AI Recorders —
TicNote TicNote Pods Wi-Fi TicNote Pods Side by side → AI Recorders —
TicNote TicNote Watch TicNote Watch Side by side → AI Recorders —
Bee Bee Frontier Bee Frontier Side by side → AI Recorders $74.99
Bee Bee Eclipse Bee Eclipse Side by side → AI Recorders $99.99
Omi Omi (Consumer Version 1) Omi Side by side → AI Recorders $179

See all AI recorders side by side →