RecorderCompare

HiDock P1 mini

HiDock P1 · AI Recorders inferred

$119 list price · checked Oct 24, 2026

HiDock P1 mini is an AI recorder by HiDock. It is a plug-in-style recorder, measures 60.6 × 25.4 × 7.8 mm, weighs 12 g, stores 32 GB on the device, has 1 microphone, transcribes 75 languages, and costs $0 a year in plans at 20 hours a month. List price: $119 (HiDock's published price, checked Oct 24, 2026).

What it costs to run

About $119 over two years at 20 hours of recording a month: $119 for the device and nothing for transcription. Estimated from the brand's stated prices (2026-10-24); how we work it out.

Free cloud transcription a month ?
Not stated by the brand
Needs a paid plan to work ?
No"HiDock owners will enjoy unlimited free AI transcription service, no subscription required." hidock.com (archived)
Cheapest plan for 20 hours a month, per year ?
Free"HiDock owners will enjoy unlimited free AI transcription service, no subscription required." hidock.com (archived)
Cheapest plan with no monthly cap, per year ?
Free"HiDock owners will enjoy unlimited free AI transcription service, no subscription required." hidock.com (archived)
Plans as the brand lists them
Free: unlimited AI transcription. Pro Membership: speaker identification, 39+ summary templates, live transcription; pay-as-you-go or annual."We also offer Pro Membership, bringing more features and value." hidock.com (archived)

What happens to your recordings

The company's own statements, quoted with a link and the date we read them. We have not tested or audited them, and none of this is legal advice.

Your recordings used to train AI ?
Not stated by the brand
Where recordings are stored ?
United States (Microsoft Azure)"The physical servers are located in the United States (as of Nov 2024)" HiNotes, the transcription service, runs on Microsoft Azure. hidock.com (archived)
What happens to the audio
kept on the device; not uploaded automatically"The recordings are stored on the local device (64GB) and will not be automatically uploaded to the cloud." hidock.com (archived)
Encryption the brand states
Not stated by the brand
Transcribes without uploading audio ?
Not stated by the brand
HIPAA, as the brand states it ?
Not stated by the brand
Security certifications the brand states ?
Not stated by the brand

Still sold and supported?

On sale.

App and cloud service ?
Not stated by the brand
Owned by
Not stated by the brand
Released
Not stated by the brand
Warranty
Not stated by the brand

Can you build on it?

Device SDK (write your own app for the hardware) ?
Not stated by the brand
Developer API for your recordings ?
Not stated by the brand
Open source, as published ?
Not stated by the brand
Connects to ?
Not stated by the brand
Exports your audio files ?
Not stated by the brand

Every device's SDK, API and open-source status →

Hardware

Specifications, each with its source
CategoryAI Recorders
Model number—
Form factor ?plug-inhidock.com (archived)
Ways to wear or carry it—
Size (L×W×H) ?60.6 × 25.4 × 7.8 mmhidock.com (archived)
Weight12 ghidock.com (archived)
Continuous recording per charge ?—
Storage on the device32 GBhidock.com (archived)
Microphones1hidock.com (archived)
How it records ?—
Shows when it is recording ?—
Records without the phone nearby—
Records phone calls ?yeshidock.com (archived)
Transcription languages75hidock.com (archived)
Connects byUSBhidock.com (archived)
Water and dust rating ?—
AppsiOS, Androidhidock.com (archived)
Sold asSingle product
AvailabilitySold by several retailers

Where to buy

Prices on file for HiDock P1 mini, with the date each was checked
StorePriceCheckedLink
List price (HiDock) $119 Source ↗

Prices are re-checked every week. A date more than a month old means the store could not be re-read, so the price may have moved.

Where this came from

inferred Read from brand or store pages, but at least one value rests on a search result, a figure worked out from the source's own numbers, or a product with no part number to pin it to. Last verified 2026-10-29. What the labels mean.

Plugs into the phone's USB-C port. The page's FAQ says 64 GB; its spec table says 32 GB (used).

The equivalent in other lines

Other brands' AI recorders, the same form factor (plug-in) first. Open any of them side by side with this AI recorder, or tick several to compare up to four.

Logo Brand Product Category Photo Price
TicNote TicNote AI Voice Recorder TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → AI Recorders —
TicNote TicNote Lite TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → AI Recorders —
TicNote TicNote Pods 4G TicNote Pods Side by side → AI Recorders —
TicNote TicNote Pods Wi-Fi TicNote Pods Side by side → AI Recorders —
TicNote TicNote Watch TicNote Watch Side by side → AI Recorders —
Bee Bee Frontier Bee Frontier Side by side → AI Recorders $74.99
Bee Bee Eclipse Bee Eclipse Side by side → AI Recorders $99.99
Omi Omi (Consumer Version 1) Omi Side by side → AI Recorders $179

See all AI recorders side by side →