
Pebble Index 01 is an AI recorder by Pebble. It is a ring-style recorder, weighs 4.7 g, records for 12 hours on a charge, and records by press to record. Lowest in-stock price on file: $75 at Pebble (checked Oct 24, 2026).
What it costs to run
No two-year figure: the brand does not state what 20 hours of transcription a month costs.
- Free cloud transcription a month ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Needs a paid plan to work ?
- No"Is a paid subscription required? No." repebble.com
- Cheapest plan for 20 hours a month, per year ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Cheapest plan with no monthly cap, per year ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Plans as the brand lists them
- No subscription. An optional cloud backup of recordings is offered."An optional cloud storage system for backing up recordings is available." repebble.com
What happens to your recordings
The company's own statements, quoted with a link and the date we read them. We have not tested or audited them, and none of this is legal advice.
- Your recordings used to train AI ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Where recordings are stored ?
- on your phone (cloud backup optional)"The app works offline (no internet connection) and does not require a cloud service." repebble.com
- What happens to the audio
- Not stated by the brand
- Encryption the brand states
- ring-to-phone link"The connection between ring and phone is encrypted." Pebble says encryption for the optional cloud backup is not built yet. repebble.com
- Transcribes without uploading audio ?
- Yes"It's converted to text on-device, then processed by an on-device large language model" repebble.com
- HIPAA, as the brand states it ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Security certifications the brand states ?
- Not stated by the brand
Still sold and supported?
On sale. App and cloud service: running. Owned by Core Devices LLC.
- App and cloud service ?
- running"The app works offline (no internet connection) and does not require a cloud service." Works without a cloud service. repebble.com
- Owned by
- Core Devices LLC"© 2026 Core Devices LLC. All Rights Reserved." repebble.com
- Released
- 2026-03"Starts shipping March 2026" repebble.com
- Warranty
- 1 months"we warrant against manufacturing defects for 30 days after you receive your order" repebble.com
Can you build on it?
- Device SDK (write your own app for the hardware) ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Developer API for your recordings ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Open source, as published ?
- app"Recordings are processed locally on your phone in the open-source Pebble app" repebble.com
- Connects to ?
- webhooks, MCP server"Route raw audio or transcribed text directly to your own app via webhook. Use MCPs (also run locally on-device!" repebble.com
- Exports your audio files ?
- Not stated by the brand
Hardware
| Category | AI Recorders |
|---|---|
| Model number | — |
| Form factor ? | ringrepebble.com |
| Ways to wear or carry it | fingerrepebble.com |
| Size (L×W×H) ? | — |
| Weight | 4.7 grepebble.com |
| Continuous recording per charge ? | 12 hrepebble.com |
| Storage on the device | — |
| Microphones | — |
| How it records ? | press to recordrepebble.com |
| Shows when it is recording ? | — |
| Records without the phone nearby | yesrepebble.com |
| Records phone calls ? | — |
| Transcription languages | — |
| Connects by | — |
| Water and dust rating ? | — |
| Apps | iOS, Androidrepebble.com |
| Sold as | Single product |
| Availability | Sold by several retailers |
Where to buy
Prices are re-checked every week. A date more than a month old means the store could not be re-read, so the price may have moved.
Price history
Price tracking for this product began October 24, 2026. Prices are re-checked every week, and the chart fills in from the next check.
Every recorded price change (2)
A row is recorded only when a store's price or stock changes; each line then runs to the date the store was last checked. Amazon prices aren't shown (store policy).
Where this came from
inferred Read from brand or store pages, but at least one value rests on a search result, a figure worked out from the source's own numbers, or a product with no part number to pin it to. Last verified 2026-10-24. What the labels mean.
Not rechargeable: Pebble says the battery lasts about 2 years of typical use and offers a replacement ring. US ring sizes 6 to 13; polished gold, matte black or brushed silver.
The equivalent in other lines
Other brands' AI recorders, the same form factor (ring) first. Open any of them side by side with this AI recorder, or tick several to compare up to four.
| Logo | Brand | Product | Category | Photo | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sandbar | Stream Ring Sandbar Stream Ring Side by side → | AI Recorders | $349 | ||
| TicNote | TicNote AI Voice Recorder TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| TicNote | TicNote Lite TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| TicNote | TicNote Pods 4G TicNote Pods Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| TicNote | TicNote Pods Wi-Fi TicNote Pods Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| TicNote | TicNote Watch TicNote Watch Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| Bee | Bee Frontier Bee Frontier Side by side → | AI Recorders | $74.99 | ||
| Bee | Bee Eclipse Bee Eclipse Side by side → | AI Recorders | $99.99 |






