RecorderCompare
Plaud One (Limited Explorer Edition)

Plaud One (Limited Explorer Edition)

Plaud One · AI Recorders inferred

$249.99 list price · checked Oct 24, 2026

Plaud One (Limited Explorer Edition) is an AI recorder by Plaud. It is a earbuds-style recorder, records for 25 hours on a charge, transcribes 112 languages, includes 300 free minutes of transcription a month, and costs $99.99 a year in plans at 20 hours a month. List price: $249.99 (Plaud's published price, checked Oct 24, 2026).

What it costs to run

About $449.97 over two years at 20 hours of recording a month: $249.99 for the device plus $99.99 a year in plans. Estimated from the brand's stated prices (2026-10-24); how we work it out.

Free cloud transcription a month ?
300 minutes a month"Starter Free 300 Transcription Minutes/Month" plaud.ai (archived)
Needs a paid plan to work ?
No"Starter Free 300 Transcription Minutes/Month" plaud.ai (archived)
Cheapest plan for 20 hours a month, per year ?
$99.99 a year"Pro Plan Yearly Subscription $99.99 USD /year 1,200 mins/mo AI transcription" plaud.ai (archived)
Cheapest plan with no monthly cap, per year ?
$239.99 a year"Unlimited Plan Yearly Subscription $239.99 USD /year Unlimited mins AI transcription" Unlimited is "up to 24 hours/day". plaud.ai (archived)
Plans as the brand lists them
Starter: free, 300 min/mo. Pro: 1,200 min/mo, $17.99/mo or $99.99/yr. Unlimited: $29.99/mo or $239.99/yr (up to 24 h a day)."Unlimited $29.99 /month Unlimited Transcription Minutes (up to 24 hours/day)" plaud.ai (archived)

What happens to your recordings

The company's own statements, quoted with a link and the date we read them. We have not tested or audited them, and none of this is legal advice.

Your recordings used to train AI ?
only if you opt in"Plaud will not train on your data by default — explicit opt-in is required." plaud.ai (archived)
Where recordings are stored ?
United States (AWS US-West) for US accounts"Plaud has data centers in the following regions: US AWS-West, EU AWS (Frankfurt), Japan AWS, and Singapore AWS." plaud.ai (archived)
What happens to the audio
not kept in the cloud unless Cloud Sync is on"audio and transcription data are not stored in the cloud unless the Cloud Sync feature is enabled by the user" plaud.ai (archived)
Encryption the brand states
TLS 1.2+ in transit, AES-256 at rest"All data is encrypted using HTTPS/TLS 1.2+ in transit and AES-256 at rest." plaud.ai (archived)
Transcribes without uploading audio ?
Not stated by the brand
HIPAA, as the brand states it ?
states compliance"meets the strictest global security & compliance standards, including GDPR, ISO 27001, ISO 27701, SOC2 Type 2, HIPAA and EN 18031" plaud.ai (archived)
Security certifications the brand states ?
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, ISO 27701"meets the strictest global security & compliance standards, including GDPR, ISO 27001, ISO 27701, SOC2 Type 2, HIPAA and EN 18031" plaud.ai (archived)

Still sold and supported?

On sale. App and cloud service: running.

App and cloud service ?
running"Starter Free 300 Transcription Minutes/Month" The plan page was live when archived (2026-10-19). plaud.ai (archived)
Owned by
Not stated by the brand
Released
Not stated by the brand
Warranty
Not stated by the brand

Can you build on it?

Device SDK (write your own app for the hardware) ?
Not stated by the brand
Developer API for your recordings ?
public"Connect your agent to your personal Plaud data to access all of your recordings and notes." Plaud MCP & CLI. docs.plaud.ai
Open source, as published ?
Not stated by the brand
Connects to ?
MCP server"Works with any MCP-compatible or terminal-based agent." docs.plaud.ai
Exports your audio files ?
Not stated by the brand

Every device's SDK, API and open-source status →

Hardware

Specifications, each with its source
CategoryAI Recorders
Model number—
Form factor ?earbudsplaud.ai (archived)
Ways to wear or carry itin ear, pocketplaud.ai (archived)
Size (L×W×H) ?—
Weight—
Continuous recording per charge ?25 hplaud.ai (archived)
Standby21 daysplaud.ai (archived)
Storage on the device—
Microphones—
How it records ?—
Shows when it is recording ?—
Records without the phone nearby—
Records phone calls ?—
Transcription languages112plaud.ai (archived)
Connects by—
Water and dust rating ?—
AppsiOS, Android, Webplaud.ai (archived)
Sold asSingle product
AvailabilitySold by several retailers

Where to buy

Prices on file for Plaud One (Limited Explorer Edition), with the date each was checked
StorePriceCheckedLink
Plaud out of stock — View ↗
List price (Plaud) $249.99 Source ↗

Prices are re-checked every week. A date more than a month old means the store could not be re-read, so the price may have moved.

Where this came from

inferred Read from brand or store pages, but at least one value rests on a search result, a figure worked out from the source's own numbers, or a product with no part number to pin it to. Last verified 2026-10-24. What the labels mean.

Only 2,000 units; the pre-order had ended when read (2026-10-12) and a waitlist was open.

The equivalent in other lines

Other brands' AI recorders, the same form factor (earbuds) first. Open any of them side by side with this AI recorder, or tick several to compare up to four.

Logo Brand Product Category Photo Price
TicNote TicNote Pods 4G TicNote Pods Side by side → AI Recorders —
TicNote TicNote Pods Wi-Fi TicNote Pods Side by side → AI Recorders —
TicNote TicNote AI Voice Recorder TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → AI Recorders —
TicNote TicNote Lite TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → AI Recorders —
TicNote TicNote Watch TicNote Watch Side by side → AI Recorders —
Bee Bee Frontier Bee Frontier Side by side → AI Recorders $74.99
Bee Bee Eclipse Bee Eclipse Side by side → AI Recorders $99.99
Omi Omi (Consumer Version 1) Omi Side by side → AI Recorders $179

See all AI recorders side by side →