RecorderCompare
Viaim RecDot

Viaim RecDot

Viaim RecDot · AI Recorders inferred

$229 at Viaim · checked Oct 29, 2026

Viaim RecDot is an AI recorder by Viaim. It is a earbuds-style recorder, weighs 4.8 g, records for 9 hours on a charge, has 3 microphones, records by press to record, transcribes 78 languages, includes 600 free minutes of transcription a month, and costs $79.99 a year in plans at 20 hours a month. Lowest in-stock price on file: $229 at Viaim (checked Oct 29, 2026).

What it costs to run

About $388.98 over two years at 20 hours of recording a month: $229 for the device plus $79.99 a year in plans. Estimated from the brand's stated prices (2026-10-29); how we work it out.

Free cloud transcription a month ?
600 minutes a month"Every RecDot comes with 600 free minutes every month" store.viaim.ai
Needs a paid plan to work ?
No"RecDot works without a paid subscription and includes 600 free transcription minutes each month." store.viaim.ai
Cheapest plan for 20 hours a month, per year ?
$79.99 a year"Pro Ultra Price Free $9.99/month $79.99/year" Pro: 1,800 minutes a month. store.viaim.ai
Cheapest plan with no monthly cap, per year ?
$159.99 a year"$19.99/month $159.99/year" Ultra: unlimited. store.viaim.ai
Plans as the brand lists them
Basic free, 600 min/mo. Pro $9.99/mo or $79.99/yr (1,800 min/mo). Ultra $19.99/mo or $159.99/yr (unlimited)."Transcription time 600 mins/month 1800 mins/month Unlimited" store.viaim.ai

What happens to your recordings

The company's own statements, quoted with a link and the date we read them. We have not tested or audited them, and none of this is legal advice.

Your recordings used to train AI ?
Not stated by the brand
Where recordings are stored ?
Not stated by the brand
What happens to the audio
Not stated by the brand
Encryption the brand states
Not stated by the brand
Transcribes without uploading audio ?
Not stated by the brand
HIPAA, as the brand states it ?
Not stated by the brand
Security certifications the brand states ?
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, ISO 27701"Built with GDPR, ISO 27001, ISO 27701, SOC 2 Type II, and EN 18031 compliance." store.viaim.ai

Still sold and supported?

On sale.

App and cloud service ?
Not stated by the brand
Owned by
Not stated by the brand
Released
Not stated by the brand
Warranty
12 months"12-Month Warranty" store.viaim.ai

Can you build on it?

Device SDK (write your own app for the hardware) ?
Not stated by the brand
Developer API for your recordings ?
Not stated by the brand
Open source, as published ?
Not stated by the brand
Connects to ?
Not stated by the brand
Exports your audio files ?
Not stated by the brand

Every device's SDK, API and open-source status →

Hardware

Specifications, each with its source
CategoryAI Recorders
Model number—
Form factor ?earbudsstore.viaim.ai
Ways to wear or carry itin earstore.viaim.ai
Size (L×W×H) ?—
Weight4.8 gstore.viaim.ai
Continuous recording per charge ?9 hstore.viaim.ai
Storage on the device—
Audio the device holds4 hstore.viaim.ai
Microphones3store.viaim.ai
How it records ?press to recordstore.viaim.ai
Shows when it is recording ?—
Records without the phone nearbyyesstore.viaim.ai
Records phone calls ?yesstore.viaim.ai
Transcription languages78store.viaim.ai
Connects byBluetoothstore.viaim.ai
Water and dust rating ?—
Apps—
Sold asSingle product
AvailabilitySold by several retailers

Where to buy

Prices on file for Viaim RecDot, with the date each was checked
StorePriceCheckedLink
Viaim $229 View ↗

Prices are re-checked every week. A date more than a month old means the store could not be re-read, so the price may have moved.

Price history

Price tracking for this product began October 29, 2026. Prices are re-checked every week, and the chart fills in from the next check.

Every recorded price change (1)
DateStorePriceAvailability
Oct 29, 2026Viaim$229in stock

A row is recorded only when a store's price or stock changes; each line then runs to the date the store was last checked. Amazon prices aren't shown (store policy).

Where this came from

inferred Read from brand or store pages, but at least one value rests on a search result, a figure worked out from the source's own numbers, or a product with no part number to pin it to. Last verified 2026-10-29. What the labels mean.

Recordings sit on the earbuds (2 hours each) until moved to the phone in the case; owners in the store reviews say a full earbud stops recording.

The equivalent in other lines

Other brands' AI recorders, the same form factor (earbuds) first. Open any of them side by side with this AI recorder, or tick several to compare up to four.

Logo Brand Product Category Photo Price
TicNote TicNote Pods 4G TicNote Pods Side by side → AI Recorders —
TicNote TicNote Pods Wi-Fi TicNote Pods Side by side → AI Recorders —
Plaud Plaud One (Limited Explorer Edition) Plaud One Side by side → AI Recorders $249.99
TicNote TicNote AI Voice Recorder TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → AI Recorders —
TicNote TicNote Lite TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → AI Recorders —
TicNote TicNote Watch TicNote Watch Side by side → AI Recorders —
Bee Bee Frontier Bee Frontier Side by side → AI Recorders $74.99
Bee Bee Eclipse Bee Eclipse Side by side → AI Recorders $99.99

See all AI recorders side by side →