
Comu Action Pro is an AI recorder by Comu. It is a card-style recorder, measures 91 × 60 × 5.5 mm, records for 70 hours on a charge, has 6 microphones, transcribes 113 languages, and costs $0 a year in plans at 20 hours a month. Lowest in-stock price on file: $169.99 at Comu (checked Oct 25, 2026).
What it costs to run
About $169.99 over two years at 20 hours of recording a month: $169.99 for the device and nothing for transcription. Estimated from the brand's stated prices (2026-10-25); how we work it out.
- Free cloud transcription a month ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Needs a paid plan to work ?
- No"Basic transcription and summarization capabilities are free forever." store.comu.com (archived)
- Cheapest plan for 20 hours a month, per year ?
- Free"Starter (Free): No cost; includes unlimited real-time AI transcription and basic summarization" store.comu.com (archived)
- Cheapest plan with no monthly cap, per year ?
- Free"Starter (Free): No cost; includes unlimited real-time AI transcription and basic summarization" store.comu.com (archived)
- Plans as the brand lists them
- Starter (free): unlimited transcription and basic summaries, 1 translation and 3 deep analyses a month. Premium $10/mo billed yearly or $14.99 monthly. Elite $29.99/mo billed yearly or $39.99 monthly."Premium (Advanced): $10/month (billed annually) or $14.99/month (billed monthly)" store.comu.com (archived)
What happens to your recordings
The company's own statements, quoted with a link and the date we read them. We have not tested or audited them, and none of this is legal advice.
- Your recordings used to train AI ?
- only if you opt in"We do not use your content, including audio recordings, transcripts, generated content, and feedback or corrections, to train, optimize, or develop AI or machine learning models developed by or on our behalf without your prior explicit and informed consent" The product page's banner says "never ... use it to train AI"; the policy allows it with consent. store.comu.com (archived)
- Where recordings are stored ?
- Not stated by the brand
- What happens to the audio
- Not stated by the brand
- Encryption the brand states
- Not stated by the brand
- Transcribes without uploading audio ?
- Not stated by the brand
- HIPAA, as the brand states it ?
- states compliance"Comu Action Pro complies with three major global standards for privacy and security—GDPR, HIPAA, and SOC II" store.comu.com (archived)
- Security certifications the brand states ?
- Not stated by the brand
Still sold and supported?
On sale.
- App and cloud service ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Owned by
- Not stated by the brand
- Released
- Not stated by the brand
- Warranty
- 12 months"12-Month Warranty" store.comu.com (archived)
Can you build on it?
Hardware
| Category | AI Recorders |
|---|---|
| Model number | — |
| Form factor ? | cardstore.comu.com (archived) |
| Ways to wear or carry it | magnetstore.comu.com (archived) |
| Size (L×W×H) ? | 91 × 60 × 5.5 mmstore.comu.com (archived) |
| Weight | — |
| Continuous recording per charge ? | 70 hstore.comu.com |
| Storage on the device | — |
| Microphones | 6store.comu.com (archived) |
| How it records ? | — |
| Shows when it is recording ? | — |
| Records without the phone nearby | — |
| Records phone calls ? | yesstore.comu.com (archived) |
| Transcription languages | 113store.comu.com (archived) |
| Connects by | — |
| Water and dust rating ? | — |
| Apps | — |
| Sold as | Single product |
| Availability | Sold by several retailers |
Where to buy
Prices are re-checked every week. A date more than a month old means the store could not be re-read, so the price may have moved.
Price history
Price tracking for this product began October 25, 2026. Prices are re-checked every week, and the chart fills in from the next check.
Every recorded price change (1)
A row is recorded only when a store's price or stock changes; each line then runs to the date the store was last checked. Amazon prices aren't shown (store policy).
Where this came from
inferred Read from brand or store pages, but at least one value rests on a search result, a figure worked out from the source's own numbers, or a product with no part number to pin it to. Last verified 2026-10-25. What the labels mean.
OLED display. Black, Silver or Cherry Red. Photo: the store's sale/NEW badge was painted out of the corner; the product is untouched.
The equivalent in other lines
Other brands' AI recorders, the same form factor (card) first. Open any of them side by side with this AI recorder, or tick several to compare up to four.
| Logo | Brand | Product | Category | Photo | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TicNote | TicNote AI Voice Recorder TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| TicNote | TicNote Lite TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| Bee | Bee Eclipse Bee Eclipse Side by side → | AI Recorders | $99.99 | ||
| Plaud | Plaud Note Pro Plaud Note Side by side → | AI Recorders | $189 | ||
| Plaud | Plaud Note Plaud Note Side by side → | AI Recorders | $159 | ||
| Pocket Pocket Side by side → | AI Recorders | $129 | |||
| BOYA | BOYA Notra BOYA Notra Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| BOYA | BOYA Notra Neo BOYA Notra Side by side → | AI Recorders | $79.99 |





