BOYA Notra Neo is an AI recorder by BOYA. It is a card-style recorder, measures 63 × 63 × 8 mm, weighs 34.5 g, records for 20 hours on a charge, stores 8 GB on the device, has 2 microphones, transcribes 140 languages, includes 320 free minutes of transcription a month, and costs $215.88 a year in plans at 20 hours a month. List price: $79.99 (BOYA's published price, checked Oct 24, 2026).
What it costs to run
About $511.75 over two years at 20 hours of recording a month: $79.99 for the device plus $215.88 a year in plans. Estimated from the brand's stated prices (2026-10-24); how we work it out.
- Free cloud transcription a month ?
- 320 minutes a month"Free 0 ✓ 320 mins/month" boyamic.com (archived)
- Needs a paid plan to work ?
- No"Free 0 ✓ 320 mins/month" boyamic.com (archived)
- Cheapest plan for 20 hours a month, per year ?
- $215.88 a year"$ 17.99 per month Billed yearly ✓ 1280 mins/month Transcription" 12 x $17.99, billed yearly (Pro). boyamic.com (archived) *
- Cheapest plan with no monthly cap, per year ?
- $359.88 a year"$ 29.99 per month Billed yearly ✓ Unlimited Transcription" 12 x $29.99, billed yearly (Ultimate). boyamic.com (archived) *
- Plans as the brand lists them
- Starter: free, 320 min/mo. Pro: 1,280 min/mo, $17.99/mo billed yearly. Ultimate: unlimited, $29.99/mo billed yearly."$ 29.99 per month Billed yearly ✓ Unlimited Transcription" boyamic.com (archived)
What happens to your recordings
The company's own statements, quoted with a link and the date we read them. We have not tested or audited them, and none of this is legal advice.
- Your recordings used to train AI ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Where recordings are stored ?
- Not stated by the brand
- What happens to the audio
- Not stated by the brand
- Encryption the brand states
- TLS 1.3 in transit, AES-256 at rest"Transmission uses TLS 1.3, one of the most secure protocol, and storage employs industry-leading AES-256 encryption" boyamic.com (archived)
- Transcribes without uploading audio ?
- Not stated by the brand
- HIPAA, as the brand states it ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Security certifications the brand states ?
- Not stated by the brand
Still sold and supported?
On sale.
- App and cloud service ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Owned by
- Not stated by the brand
- Released
- Not stated by the brand
- Warranty
- Not stated by the brand
Can you build on it?
Hardware
| Category | AI Recorders |
|---|---|
| Model number | — |
| Form factor ? | cardboyamic.com (archived) |
| Ways to wear or carry it | magnet, phone backboyamic.com (archived) |
| Size (L×W×H) ? | 63 × 63 × 8 mmboyamic.com (archived) |
| Weight | 34.5 gboyamic.com (archived) |
| Continuous recording per charge ? | 20 hboyamic.com (archived) |
| Standby | 365 daysboyamic.com (archived) |
| Storage on the device | 8 GBboyamic.com (archived) |
| Audio the device holds | 1000 hboyamic.com (archived) |
| Microphones | 2boyamic.com (archived) |
| How it records ? | — |
| Shows when it is recording ? | — |
| Records without the phone nearby | — |
| Records phone calls ? | yesboyamic.com (archived) |
| Transcription languages | 140boyamic.com (archived) |
| Connects by | Bluetooth, Wi-Fiboyamic.com (archived) |
| Water and dust rating ? | — |
| Apps | iOS, Androidboyamic.com (archived) |
| Sold as | Single product |
| Availability | Sold by several retailers |
Where to buy
Prices are re-checked every week. A date more than a month old means the store could not be re-read, so the price may have moved.
Where this came from
inferred Read from brand or store pages, but at least one value rests on a search result, a figure worked out from the source's own numbers, or a product with no part number to pin it to. Last verified 2026-10-24. What the labels mean.
Black, yellow, pink or white.
The equivalent in other lines
Other brands' AI recorders, the same form factor (card) first. Open any of them side by side with this AI recorder, or tick several to compare up to four.
| Logo | Brand | Product | Category | Photo | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TicNote | TicNote AI Voice Recorder TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| TicNote | TicNote Lite TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| Bee | Bee Eclipse Bee Eclipse Side by side → | AI Recorders | $99.99 | ||
| Plaud | Plaud Note Pro Plaud Note Side by side → | AI Recorders | $189 | ||
| Plaud | Plaud Note Plaud Note Side by side → | AI Recorders | $159 | ||
| Pocket Pocket Side by side → | AI Recorders | $129 | |||
| UMEVO | UMEVO Note ONE UMEVO Note Side by side → | AI Recorders | $179 | ||
| UMEVO | UMEVO Note Plus UMEVO Note Side by side → | AI Recorders | $169 |






