Pocket is an AI recorder by Pocket. It is a card-style recorder, measures 86.4 × 55.9 × 5.1 mm, weighs 52 g, stores 64 GB on the device, has 3 microphones, records by press to record, transcribes 120 languages, and costs $0 a year in plans at 20 hours a month. Lowest in-stock price on file: $129 at Pocket (checked Oct 24, 2026).
What it costs to run
About $129 over two years at 20 hours of recording a month: $129 for the device and nothing for transcription. Estimated from the brand's stated prices (2026-10-24); how we work it out.
- Free cloud transcription a month ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Needs a paid plan to work ?
- No"Your standard transcription is unlimited, with no subscription required." heypocket.com
- Cheapest plan for 20 hours a month, per year ?
- Free"Your standard transcription is unlimited, with no subscription required." Standard accuracy; Pocket Pro adds higher-accuracy features. heypocket.com
- Cheapest plan with no monthly cap, per year ?
- Free"Free transcription Unlimited (standard accuracy)" heypocket.com
- Plans as the brand lists them
- Free: unlimited standard-accuracy transcription, lifetime core features. Pocket Pro: optional subscription for advanced features (3, 6 or 12 months)."Unlimited transcription minutes with lifetime core features" heypocket.com
What happens to your recordings
The company's own statements, quoted with a link and the date we read them. We have not tested or audited them, and none of this is legal advice.
- Your recordings used to train AI ?
- only if you opt in"we will not use your personal Recordings to train our models without your consent" heypocket.com (archived)
- Where recordings are stored ?
- Not stated by the brand
- What happens to the audio
- Not stated by the brand
- Encryption the brand states
- in transit and at rest"Encrypted in transit and at rest" heypocket.com
- Transcribes without uploading audio ?
- Not stated by the brand
- HIPAA, as the brand states it ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Security certifications the brand states ?
- Not stated by the brand
Still sold and supported?
On sale. App and cloud service: running. Owned by Open Vision Engineering, Inc..
- App and cloud service ?
- running"Your standard transcription is unlimited, with no subscription required." The store was live on the date observed. heypocket.com
- Owned by
- Open Vision Engineering, Inc."Open Vision Engineering, Inc., 131 Continental Dr, Suite 305, Newark, DE 19713, United States" heypocket.com (archived)
- Released
- Not stated by the brand
- Warranty
- 12 months"Pocket is covered by a 1-year warranty" heypocket.com
Can you build on it?
- Device SDK (write your own app for the hardware) ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Developer API for your recordings ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Open source, as published ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Connects to ?
- MCP server"Every conversation becomes AI context. ChatGPT Claude Cursor MCP" heypocket.com
- Exports your audio files ?
- Not stated by the brand
Hardware
| Category | AI Recorders |
|---|---|
| Model number | — |
| Form factor ? | cardheypocket.com |
| Ways to wear or carry it | magnet, phone back, pocketheypocket.com |
| Size (L×W×H) ? | 86.4 × 55.9 × 5.1 mmheypocket.com |
| Weight | 52 gheypocket.com |
| Continuous recording per charge ? | — |
| Storage on the device | 64 GBheypocket.com |
| Microphones | 3heypocket.com |
| How it records ? | press to recordheypocket.com |
| Shows when it is recording ? | — |
| Records without the phone nearby | yesheypocket.com |
| Records phone calls ? | yesheypocket.com |
| Transcription languages | 120heypocket.com |
| Connects by | Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, USBheypocket.com |
| Water and dust rating ? | — |
| Apps | iOS, Android, Web, macOS, Windowsheypocket.com |
| Sold as | Single product |
| Availability | Sold by several retailers |
Where to buy
Prices are re-checked every week. A date more than a month old means the store could not be re-read, so the price may have moved.
Price history
Price tracking for this product began October 24, 2026. Prices are re-checked every week, and the chart fills in from the next check.
Every recorded price change (1)
A row is recorded only when a store's price or stock changes; each line then runs to the date the store was last checked. Amazon prices aren't shown (store policy).
Where this came from
inferred Read from brand or store pages, but at least one value rests on a search result, a figure worked out from the source's own numbers, or a product with no part number to pin it to. Last verified 2026-10-24. What the labels mean.
Sierra Blue, Baby Pink or Space Grey (PKT01). The same device is sold on several landing pages, including one for medical professionals.
The equivalent in other lines
Other brands' AI recorders, the same form factor (card) first. Open any of them side by side with this AI recorder, or tick several to compare up to four.
| Logo | Brand | Product | Category | Photo | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TicNote | TicNote AI Voice Recorder TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| TicNote | TicNote Lite TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| Bee | Bee Eclipse Bee Eclipse Side by side → | AI Recorders | $99.99 | ||
| Plaud | Plaud Note Pro Plaud Note Side by side → | AI Recorders | $189 | ||
| Plaud | Plaud Note Plaud Note Side by side → | AI Recorders | $159 | ||
| BOYA | BOYA Notra BOYA Notra Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| BOYA | BOYA Notra Neo BOYA Notra Side by side → | AI Recorders | $79.99 | ||
| UMEVO | UMEVO Note ONE UMEVO Note Side by side → | AI Recorders | $179 |






