RecorderCompare
Notta Memo

Notta Memo

Notta Memo · AI Recorders inferred

$149 list price · checked Oct 25, 2026

Notta Memo is an AI recorder by Notta. It is a card-style recorder, measures 86.1 × 55.1 × 3.5 mm, weighs 28 g, records for 30 hours on a charge, stores 32 GB on the device, has 4 microphones, records by press to record, transcribes 58 languages, includes 300 free minutes of transcription a month, and costs $97.99 a year in plans at 20 hours a month. List price: $149 (Notta's published price, checked Oct 25, 2026).

What it costs to run

About $344.98 over two years at 20 hours of recording a month: $149 for the device plus $97.99 a year in plans. Estimated from the brand's stated prices (2026-10-25); how we work it out.

Free cloud transcription a month ?
300 minutes a month"300 Minutes of AI Transcription Monthly" The Starter plan, free for life with the Memo. notta.ai
Needs a paid plan to work ?
No"Notta Memo Starter Plan Exclusive Benefits - Free Powerful AI Features are Lifetime Included" notta.ai
Cheapest plan for 20 hours a month, per year ?
$97.99 a year"Total $97.99 · Billed annually 1 seat 1,800 transcription minutes/month" Pro: 1,800 minutes a month. notta.ai
Cheapest plan with no monthly cap, per year ?
$199.99 a year"Total $199.99 · billed annually seat(s) Unlimited transcription" Business, per seat. notta.ai
Plans as the brand lists them
With the Memo: Starter, 300 min/mo free for life. Pro $97.99/yr (1,800 min/mo). Business $199.99/yr per seat (unlimited)."1,800 transcription minutes/month" notta.ai

What happens to your recordings

The company's own statements, quoted with a link and the date we read them. We have not tested or audited them, and none of this is legal advice.

Your recordings used to train AI ?
Not stated by the brand
Where recordings are stored ?
AWS"Notta hosts all its software on Amazon Web Services (AWS)" notta.ai
What happens to the audio
Not stated by the brand
Encryption the brand states
TLS 1.2 in transit; AES-256 at rest"All data is encrypted in transit using TLS 1.2 and at rest using the industry standard AES-256 encryption algorithm" notta.ai
Transcribes without uploading audio ?
Not stated by the brand
HIPAA, as the brand states it ?
states alignment only"Follow HIPAA guidelines to safeguard the privacy and security of individuals’ medical records and health information." notta.ai
Security certifications the brand states ?
SOC 2 Type II"Notta has successfully obtained SOC 2 Type II certification through an independent audit" notta.ai

Still sold and supported?

On sale.

App and cloud service ?
Not stated by the brand
Owned by
Not stated by the brand
Released
2025-06"Launch Date : June 16, 2025" notta.ai
Warranty
12 months"One-Year Warranty" notta.ai

Can you build on it?

Device SDK (write your own app for the hardware) ?
Not stated by the brand
Developer API for your recordings ?
Not stated by the brand
Open source, as published ?
Not stated by the brand
Connects to ?
Zapier, Notion"Notion Zapier New" In Notta's plan comparison; which plans include them isn't readable. notta.ai
Exports your audio files ?
Not stated by the brand

Every device's SDK, API and open-source status →

Hardware

Specifications, each with its source
CategoryAI Recorders
Model number—
Form factor ?cardnotta.ai
Ways to wear or carry itmagnet, phone backnotta.ai
Size (L×W×H) ?86.1 × 55.1 × 3.5 mmnotta.ai
Weight28 gnotta.ai
Continuous recording per charge ?30 hnotta.ai
Standby28 daysnotta.ai
Storage on the device32 GBnotta.ai
Microphones4notta.ai
How it records ?press to recordnotta.ai
Shows when it is recording ?screennotta.ai
Records without the phone nearby—
Records phone calls ?yesnotta.ai
Transcription languages58notta.ai
Connects byBluetooth, Wi-Finotta.ai
Water and dust rating ?—
AppsiOS, Android, Webnotta.ai
Sold asSingle product
AvailabilitySold by several retailers

Where to buy

Prices on file for Notta Memo, with the date each was checked
StorePriceCheckedLink
Amazon see Amazon — View ↗
List price (Notta) $149 Source ↗

Prices are re-checked every week. A date more than a month old means the store could not be re-read, so the price may have moved.

Where this came from

inferred Read from brand or store pages, but at least one value rests on a search result, a figure worked out from the source's own numbers, or a product with no part number to pin it to. Last verified 2026-10-25. What the labels mean.

A switch on the side chooses call or in-person recording; call mode picks up the phone's vibrations through the case.

The equivalent in other lines

Other brands' AI recorders, the same form factor (card) first. Open any of them side by side with this AI recorder, or tick several to compare up to four.

Logo Brand Product Category Photo Price
TicNote TicNote AI Voice Recorder TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → AI Recorders —
TicNote TicNote Lite TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → AI Recorders —
Bee Bee Eclipse Bee Eclipse Side by side → AI Recorders $99.99
Plaud Plaud Note Pro Plaud Note Side by side → AI Recorders $189
Plaud Plaud Note Plaud Note Side by side → AI Recorders $159
Pocket Pocket Pocket Side by side → AI Recorders $129
BOYA BOYA Notra BOYA Notra Side by side → AI Recorders —
BOYA BOYA Notra Neo BOYA Notra Side by side → AI Recorders $79.99

See all AI recorders side by side →