
Plaud NotePin S is an AI recorder by Plaud. It is a clip-style recorder, measures 51.1 × 21.1 × 10.9 mm, weighs 17.3 g, records for 20 hours on a charge, stores 64 GB on the device, has 2 microphones, records by press to record, transcribes 112 languages, includes 300 free minutes of transcription a month, and costs $99.99 a year in plans at 20 hours a month. List price: $179 (Plaud's published price, checked Oct 24, 2026).
What it costs to run
About $378.98 over two years at 20 hours of recording a month: $179 for the device plus $99.99 a year in plans. Estimated from the brand's stated prices (2026-10-24); how we work it out.
- Free cloud transcription a month ?
- 300 minutes a month"Starter Free 300 Transcription Minutes/Month" plaud.ai (archived)
- Needs a paid plan to work ?
- No"Starter Free 300 Transcription Minutes/Month" plaud.ai (archived)
- Cheapest plan for 20 hours a month, per year ?
- $99.99 a year"Pro Plan Yearly Subscription $99.99 USD /year 1,200 mins/mo AI transcription" plaud.ai (archived)
- Cheapest plan with no monthly cap, per year ?
- $239.99 a year"Unlimited Plan Yearly Subscription $239.99 USD /year Unlimited mins AI transcription" Unlimited is "up to 24 hours/day". plaud.ai (archived)
- Plans as the brand lists them
- Starter: free, 300 min/mo. Pro: 1,200 min/mo, $17.99/mo or $99.99/yr. Unlimited: $29.99/mo or $239.99/yr (up to 24 h a day)."Unlimited $29.99 /month Unlimited Transcription Minutes (up to 24 hours/day)" plaud.ai (archived)
What happens to your recordings
The company's own statements, quoted with a link and the date we read them. We have not tested or audited them, and none of this is legal advice.
- Your recordings used to train AI ?
- only if you opt in"Plaud will not train on your data by default — explicit opt-in is required." plaud.ai (archived)
- Where recordings are stored ?
- United States (AWS US-West) for US accounts"Plaud has data centers in the following regions: US AWS-West, EU AWS (Frankfurt), Japan AWS, and Singapore AWS." plaud.ai (archived)
- What happens to the audio
- not kept in the cloud unless Cloud Sync is on"audio and transcription data are not stored in the cloud unless the Cloud Sync feature is enabled by the user" plaud.ai (archived)
- Encryption the brand states
- TLS 1.2+ in transit, AES-256 at rest"All data is encrypted using HTTPS/TLS 1.2+ in transit and AES-256 at rest." plaud.ai (archived)
- Transcribes without uploading audio ?
- Not stated by the brand
- HIPAA, as the brand states it ?
- states compliance"meets the strictest global security & compliance standards, including GDPR, ISO 27001, ISO 27701, SOC2 Type 2, HIPAA and EN 18031" plaud.ai (archived)
- Security certifications the brand states ?
- SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, ISO 27701"meets the strictest global security & compliance standards, including GDPR, ISO 27001, ISO 27701, SOC2 Type 2, HIPAA and EN 18031" plaud.ai (archived)
Still sold and supported?
On sale. App and cloud service: running.
- App and cloud service ?
- running"Starter Free 300 Transcription Minutes/Month" The plan page was live when archived (2026-10-19). plaud.ai (archived)
- Owned by
- Not stated by the brand
- Released
- Not stated by the brand
- Warranty
- 12 months"One-Year Warranty Warranty period subject to local laws" plaud.ai (archived)
Can you build on it?
- Device SDK (write your own app for the hardware) ?
- on request"Apply to become a partner](https://dev.plaud.ai/contact) (It's completely free to join" The Plaud Embedded SDK (iOS, Android) lists the Note Pro and NotePin S as its devices. docs.plaud.ai
- Developer API for your recordings ?
- public"Connect your agent to your personal Plaud data to access all of your recordings and notes." Plaud MCP & CLI. docs.plaud.ai
- Open source, as published ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Connects to ?
- MCP server"Works with any MCP-compatible or terminal-based agent." docs.plaud.ai
- Exports your audio files ?
- Not stated by the brand
Hardware
| Category | AI Recorders |
|---|---|
| Model number | — |
| Form factor ? | clipplaud.ai (archived) |
| Ways to wear or carry it | clip, magnet, wristband, lanyardplaud.ai (archived) |
| Size (L×W×H) ? | 51.1 × 21.1 × 10.9 mmplaud.ai (archived) |
| Weight | 17.3 gplaud.ai (archived) |
| Continuous recording per charge ? | 20 hplaud.ai (archived) |
| Standby | 40 daysplaud.ai (archived) |
| Storage on the device | 64 GBplaud.ai (archived) |
| Microphones | 2plaud.ai (archived) |
| How it records ? | press to recordplaud.ai (archived) |
| Shows when it is recording ? | — |
| Records without the phone nearby | — |
| Records phone calls ? | noplaud.ai (archived) |
| Transcription languages | 112plaud.ai (archived) |
| Connects by | Bluetooth, Wi-Fiplaud.ai (archived) |
| Water and dust rating ? | — |
| Apps | iOS, Android, Webplaud.ai (archived) |
| Sold as | Single product |
| Availability | Sold by several retailers |
Where to buy
Prices are re-checked every week. A date more than a month old means the store could not be re-read, so the price may have moved.
Where this came from
inferred Read from brand or store pages, but at least one value rests on a search result, a figure worked out from the source's own numbers, or a product with no part number to pin it to. Last verified 2026-10-24. What the labels mean.
- web.archive.org/web/20260930155730/https://www.plaud.ai/pages/trust ↗
- web.archive.org/web/20260921182534/https://www.plaud.ai/pages/plaud-de … ↗
- docs.plaud.ai/overview ↗
- docs.plaud.ai/plaud-embedded/quickstart.md ↗
- web.archive.org/web/20261019124503/https://www.plaud.ai/pages/plaud-ai … ↗
- web.archive.org/web/20260929053633/https://www.plaud.ai/products/plaud … ↗
The equivalent in other lines
Other brands' AI recorders, the same form factor (clip) first. Open any of them side by side with this AI recorder, or tick several to compare up to four.
| Logo | Brand | Product | Category | Photo | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Soundcore | soundcore Work (8 GB) soundcore Work Side by side → | AI Recorders | $159 | ||
| Soundcore | soundcore Work (64 GB) soundcore Work Side by side → | AI Recorders | $169.99 | ||
| Vibe | Vibe Dot Vibe Dot Side by side → | AI Recorders | $199 | ||
| SwitchBot | SwitchBot AI MindClip SwitchBot AI MindClip Side by side → | AI Recorders | $119.99 | ||
| iFLYTEK | iFLYTEK AI Recorder P1 iFLYTEK AI Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | $109 | ||
| TicNote | TicNote AI Voice Recorder TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| TicNote | TicNote Lite TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| TicNote | TicNote Pods 4G TicNote Pods Side by side → | AI Recorders | — |







