
soundcore Work (8 GB) (D3200Z11) is an AI recorder by Soundcore. It is a clip-style recorder, weighs 10 g, records for 8 hours on a charge, stores 8 GB on the device, has 2 microphones, records by press to record, transcribes 150 languages, is rated IPX4, includes 300 free minutes of transcription a month, and costs $99.99 a year in plans at 20 hours a month. Lowest in-stock price on file: $159 at Soundcore (checked Oct 24, 2026).
What it costs to run
About $358.98 over two years at 20 hours of recording a month: $159 for the device plus $99.99 a year in plans. Estimated from the brand's stated prices (2026-10-24); how we work it out.
- Free cloud transcription a month ?
- 300 minutes a month"Your device includes 300 free minutes of audio transcription each month." soundcore.com
- Needs a paid plan to work ?
- No"Your device includes 300 free minutes of audio transcription each month." soundcore.com
- Cheapest plan for 20 hours a month, per year ?
- $99.99 a year"Pro ($15.99/mo or $99.99/yr) or Unlimited ($239.99/yr)" Pro has a 1,200-minute monthly quota ("Pro users get a 1200-minute quota"). soundcore.com
- Cheapest plan with no monthly cap, per year ?
- $239.99 a year"Pro ($15.99/mo or $99.99/yr) or Unlimited ($239.99/yr)" soundcore.com
- Plans as the brand lists them
- Starter: free, 300 min/mo. Pro: 1,200 min/mo, $15.99/mo or $99.99/yr. Unlimited: $239.99/yr."The Starter plan offers 300 minutes of transcription, while Pro users get a 1200-minute quota." soundcore.com
What happens to your recordings
The company's own statements, quoted with a link and the date we read them. We have not tested or audited them, and none of this is legal advice.
- Your recordings used to train AI ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Where recordings are stored ?
- Not stated by the brand
- What happens to the audio
- deleted after transcription unless Cloud Storage is on"For transcription requests, audio is processed temporarily in the cloud and permanently deleted immediately upon delivery*." "*Applies only when Cloud Storage is disabled." soundcore.com
- Encryption the brand states
- AES-256 on the phone"with AES-256 and stored locally on your device" soundcore.com
- Transcribes without uploading audio ?
- Not stated by the brand
- HIPAA, as the brand states it ?
- states compliance"HIPAA: Meets HIPAA standards, as validated by a third-party audit." Elsewhere on the page: "a privacy framework aligned with HIPAA principles". soundcore.com
- Security certifications the brand states ?
- SOC 2 Type I"The soundcore app is SOC 2 Type I certified." soundcore.com
Still sold and supported?
On sale. App and cloud service: running. Owned by Anker.
- App and cloud service ?
- running"Easily scale up in the app with optional plans" The store and plan offer were live on the date observed. soundcore.com
- Owned by
- Anker"Anker soundcore Work | Coin-Sized Wearable AI Note Taker" soundcore.com
- Released
- Not stated by the brand
- Warranty
- Not stated by the brand
Can you build on it?
- Device SDK (write your own app for the hardware) ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Developer API for your recordings ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Open source, as published ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Connects to ?
- Notion"Sync to Notion and your go-to tools" soundcore.com
- Exports your audio files ?
- Not stated by the brand
Hardware
| Category | AI Recorders |
|---|---|
| Model number | D3200Z11soundcore.com |
| Form factor ? | clipsoundcore.com |
| Ways to wear or carry it | necklace, clip, magnet, phone backsoundcore.com |
| Size (L×W×H) ? | — |
| Weight | 10 gsoundcore.com |
| Continuous recording per charge ? | 8 hsoundcore.com |
| Storage on the device | 8 GBsoundcore.com |
| Microphones | 2soundcore.com |
| How it records ? | press to recordsoundcore.com |
| Shows when it is recording ? | — |
| Records without the phone nearby | yessoundcore.com |
| Records phone calls ? | — |
| Transcription languages | 150soundcore.com |
| Connects by | Bluetoothsoundcore.com |
| Water and dust rating ? | IPX4soundcore.com |
| Apps | iOS, Android, Websoundcore.com |
| Sold as | Single product |
| Availability | Sold by several retailers |
Where to buy
Prices are re-checked every week. A date more than a month old means the store could not be re-read, so the price may have moved.
Price history
Price tracking for this product began October 24, 2026. Prices are re-checked every week, and the chart fills in from the next check.
Every recorded price change (1)
A row is recorded only when a store's price or stock changes; each line then runs to the date the store was last checked. Amazon prices aren't shown (store policy).
Where this came from
confirmed The part number and every spec shown were read from the brand's or a store's own material: a product page, a spec sheet or a product feed, or an archived copy of one. Last verified 2026-10-24. What the labels mean.
Midnight Black (D3200Z11) or Pearl White (D3200Z21).
The equivalent in other lines
Other brands' AI recorders, the same form factor (clip) first. Open any of them side by side with this AI recorder, or tick several to compare up to four.
| Logo | Brand | Product | Category | Photo | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plaud | Plaud NotePin S Plaud NotePin Side by side → | AI Recorders | $179 | ||
| Plaud | Plaud NotePin Plaud NotePin Side by side → | AI Recorders | $159 | ||
| Vibe | Vibe Dot Vibe Dot Side by side → | AI Recorders | $199 | ||
| SwitchBot | SwitchBot AI MindClip SwitchBot AI MindClip Side by side → | AI Recorders | $119.99 | ||
| iFLYTEK | iFLYTEK AI Recorder P1 iFLYTEK AI Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | $109 | ||
| TicNote | TicNote AI Voice Recorder TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| TicNote | TicNote Lite TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| TicNote | TicNote Pods 4G TicNote Pods Side by side → | AI Recorders | — |







