
Vibe Dot is an AI recorder by Vibe. It is a clip-style recorder, measures 59.9 × 59.9 × 4.3 mm, weighs 23.5 g, records for 30 hours on a charge, stores 64 GB on the device, has 4 microphones, records by both, includes 300 free minutes of transcription a month, and costs $108 a year in plans at 20 hours a month. Lowest in-stock price on file: $199 at Vibe (checked Oct 24, 2026).
What it costs to run
About $415 over two years at 20 hours of recording a month: $199 for the device plus $108 a year in plans. Estimated from the brand's stated prices (2026-10-24); how we work it out.
- Free cloud transcription a month ?
- 300 minutes a month"Free forever 300 mins AI transcription / mo" vibe.us
- Needs a paid plan to work ?
- No"Core features—recording, storage, and basic AI summaries—are free." vibe.us
- Cheapest plan for 20 hours a month, per year ?
- $108 a year"$9 /month ($ 108 /yr) 1,200 mins AI transcription / mo (covers about 20 hours of meetings)" vibe.us
- Cheapest plan with no monthly cap, per year ?
- $348 a year"$29 /month ($ 348 /yr) Unlimited AI transcription / mo" vibe.us
- Plans as the brand lists them
- Starter: free, 300 min/mo. Pro: 1,200 min/mo, $9/mo ($108/yr). Max: unlimited, $29/mo ($348/yr)."$29 /month ($ 348 /yr) Unlimited AI transcription / mo" vibe.us
What happens to your recordings
The company's own statements, quoted with a link and the date we read them. We have not tested or audited them, and none of this is legal advice.
- Your recordings used to train AI ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Where recordings are stored ?
- Not stated by the brand
- What happens to the audio
- Not stated by the brand
- Encryption the brand states
- hardware encryption chip on the device"Your data is protected by a dedicated hardware encryption chip." vibe.us
- Transcribes without uploading audio ?
- Not stated by the brand
- HIPAA, as the brand states it ?
- states compliance"Vibe Dot meets trusted security, privacy, and compliance standards across industries. SOC 2 Enterprise-grade security and privacy standards NDAA Eligible for US government procurement HIPAA Safeguards sensitive healthcare data" The same list names SOC 2 without saying which type. vibe.us
- Security certifications the brand states ?
- Not stated by the brand
Still sold and supported?
On sale. App and cloud service: running.
Can you build on it?
- Device SDK (write your own app for the hardware) ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Developer API for your recordings ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Open source, as published ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Connects to ?
- Notion, Slack"Ask AI across your connected apps (adds Slack, Email, Notion)*" On the Pro plan; "*" marks features still rolling out. vibe.us
- Exports your audio files ?
- Not stated by the brand
Hardware
| Category | AI Recorders |
|---|---|
| Model number | — |
| Form factor ? | clipvibe.us |
| Ways to wear or carry it | clip, magnet, phone backvibe.us |
| Size (L×W×H) ? | 59.9 × 59.9 × 4.3 mmvibe.us |
| Weight | 23.5 gvibe.us |
| Continuous recording per charge ? | 30 hvibe.us |
| Storage on the device | 64 GBvibe.us |
| Microphones | 4vibe.us |
| How it records ? | bothvibe.us |
| Shows when it is recording ? | — |
| Records without the phone nearby | yesvibe.us |
| Records phone calls ? | yesvibe.us |
| Transcription languages | — |
| Connects by | Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, USBvibe.us |
| Water and dust rating ? | — |
| Apps | — |
| Sold as | Single product |
| Availability | Sold by several retailers |
Where to buy
Prices are re-checked every week. A date more than a month old means the store could not be re-read, so the price may have moved.
Price history
Price tracking for this product began October 24, 2026. Prices are re-checked every week, and the chart fills in from the next check.
Every recorded price change (1)
A row is recorded only when a store's price or stock changes; each line then runs to the date the store was last checked. Amazon prices aren't shown (store policy).
Where this came from
inferred Read from brand or store pages, but at least one value rests on a search result, a figure worked out from the source's own numbers, or a product with no part number to pin it to. Last verified 2026-10-24. What the labels mean.
The equivalent in other lines
Other brands' AI recorders, the same form factor (clip) first. Open any of them side by side with this AI recorder, or tick several to compare up to four.
| Logo | Brand | Product | Category | Photo | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plaud | Plaud NotePin S Plaud NotePin Side by side → | AI Recorders | $179 | ||
| Plaud | Plaud NotePin Plaud NotePin Side by side → | AI Recorders | $159 | ||
| Soundcore | soundcore Work (8 GB) soundcore Work Side by side → | AI Recorders | $159 | ||
| Soundcore | soundcore Work (64 GB) soundcore Work Side by side → | AI Recorders | $169.99 | ||
| SwitchBot | SwitchBot AI MindClip SwitchBot AI MindClip Side by side → | AI Recorders | $119.99 | ||
| iFLYTEK | iFLYTEK AI Recorder P1 iFLYTEK AI Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | $109 | ||
| TicNote | TicNote AI Voice Recorder TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| TicNote | TicNote Lite TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | — |







