
UMEVO Note ONE is an AI recorder by UMEVO. It is a card-style recorder, weighs 30 g, records for 40 hours on a charge, stores 64 GB on the device, transcribes 140 languages, includes 400 free minutes of transcription a month, and costs $69.99 a year in plans at 20 hours a month. List price: $179 (UMEVO's published price, checked Oct 24, 2026).
What it costs to run
About $318.98 over two years at 20 hours of recording a month: $179 for the device plus $69.99 a year in plans. Estimated from the brand's stated prices (2026-10-24); how we work it out.
- Free cloud transcription a month ?
- 400 minutes a month"returns to our free Starter Plan, with 400 transcription minutes every month" After 30,000 minutes a month for a new user's first 3 months. umevo.ai (archived)
- Needs a paid plan to work ?
- No"returns to our free Starter Plan, with 400 transcription minutes every month" umevo.ai (archived)
- Cheapest plan for 20 hours a month, per year ?
- $69.99 a year"Pro: 1,800 transcription minutes per month for $69.99/year" umevo.ai (archived)
- Cheapest plan with no monthly cap, per year ?
- $149.99 a year"MAX: Unlimited transcription for $149.99/year" umevo.ai (archived)
- Plans as the brand lists them
- Starter: free, 400 min/mo (30,000 min/mo for a new user's first 3 months). Pro: 1,800 min/mo, $69.99/yr. MAX: unlimited, $149.99/yr. Minute packs from $2.49."Pro: 1,800 transcription minutes per month for $69.99/year" umevo.ai (archived)
What happens to your recordings
The company's own statements, quoted with a link and the date we read them. We have not tested or audited them, and none of this is legal advice.
- Your recordings used to train AI ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Where recordings are stored ?
- Not stated by the brand
- What happens to the audio
- kept on the device; synced to UMEVO's cloud by default (can be turned off)"Private Cloud Sync is enabled by default." Same FAQ: "Original audio is stored locally on Note One" and "Deleting an individual recording in the app deletes its UMEVO Web cloud copy". umevo.ai (archived)
- Encryption the brand states
- Not stated by the brand
- Transcribes without uploading audio ?
- Not stated by the brand
- HIPAA, as the brand states it ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Security certifications the brand states ?
- Not stated by the brand
Still sold and supported?
On sale.
- App and cloud service ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Owned by
- Not stated by the brand
- Released
- Not stated by the brand
- Warranty
- Not stated by the brand
Can you build on it?
Hardware
| Category | AI Recorders |
|---|---|
| Model number | — |
| Form factor ? | cardumevo.ai (archived) |
| Ways to wear or carry it | magnet, phone backumevo.ai (archived) |
| Size (L×W×H) ? | — |
| Weight | 30 gumevo.ai (archived) |
| Continuous recording per charge ? | 40 humevo.ai (archived) |
| Standby | 60 daysumevo.ai (archived) |
| Storage on the device | 64 GBumevo.ai (archived) |
| Microphones | — |
| How it records ? | — |
| Shows when it is recording ? | — |
| Records without the phone nearby | — |
| Records phone calls ? | yesumevo.ai (archived) |
| Transcription languages | 140umevo.ai (archived) |
| Connects by | Wi-Fiumevo.ai (archived) |
| Water and dust rating ? | — |
| Apps | — |
| Sold as | Single product |
| Availability | Sold by several retailers |
Where to buy
Prices are re-checked every week. A date more than a month old means the store could not be re-read, so the price may have moved.
Where this came from
inferred Read from brand or store pages, but at least one value rests on a search result, a figure worked out from the source's own numbers, or a product with no part number to pin it to. Last verified 2026-10-29. What the labels mean.
Anodized black or matte white. Photo: the store's sale/NEW badge was painted out of the corner; the product is untouched.
The equivalent in other lines
Other brands' AI recorders, the same form factor (card) first. Open any of them side by side with this AI recorder, or tick several to compare up to four.
| Logo | Brand | Product | Category | Photo | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TicNote | TicNote AI Voice Recorder TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| TicNote | TicNote Lite TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| Bee | Bee Eclipse Bee Eclipse Side by side → | AI Recorders | $99.99 | ||
| Plaud | Plaud Note Pro Plaud Note Side by side → | AI Recorders | $189 | ||
| Plaud | Plaud Note Plaud Note Side by side → | AI Recorders | $159 | ||
| Pocket Pocket Side by side → | AI Recorders | $129 | |||
| BOYA | BOYA Notra BOYA Notra Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| BOYA | BOYA Notra Neo BOYA Notra Side by side → | AI Recorders | $79.99 |





