
UMEVO Note Plus is an AI recorder by UMEVO. It is a card-style recorder, weighs 30 g, records for 40 hours on a charge, stores 64 GB on the device, and transcribes 140 languages. List price: $169 (UMEVO's published price, checked Oct 24, 2026).
What it costs to run
No two-year figure: the brand does not state what 20 hours of transcription a month costs.
- Free cloud transcription a month ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Needs a paid plan to work ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Cheapest plan for 20 hours a month, per year ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Cheapest plan with no monthly cap, per year ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Plans as the brand lists them
- Not stated by the brand
What happens to your recordings
The company's own statements, quoted with a link and the date we read them. We have not tested or audited them, and none of this is legal advice.
- Your recordings used to train AI ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Where recordings are stored ?
- Not stated by the brand
- What happens to the audio
- Not stated by the brand
- Encryption the brand states
- Not stated by the brand
- Transcribes without uploading audio ?
- Not stated by the brand
- HIPAA, as the brand states it ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Security certifications the brand states ?
- Not stated by the brand
Still sold and supported?
On sale.
- App and cloud service ?
- Not stated by the brand
- Owned by
- Not stated by the brand
- Released
- Not stated by the brand
- Warranty
- Not stated by the brand
Can you build on it?
Hardware
| Category | AI Recorders |
|---|---|
| Model number | — |
| Form factor ? | cardumevo.ai (archived) |
| Ways to wear or carry it | — |
| Size (L×W×H) ? | — |
| Weight | 30 gumevo.ai (archived) |
| Continuous recording per charge ? | 40 humevo.ai (archived) |
| Standby | 60 daysumevo.ai (archived) |
| Storage on the device | 64 GBumevo.ai (archived) |
| Microphones | — |
| How it records ? | — |
| Shows when it is recording ? | — |
| Records without the phone nearby | — |
| Records phone calls ? | yesumevo.ai (archived) |
| Transcription languages | 140umevo.ai (archived) |
| Connects by | — |
| Water and dust rating ? | — |
| Apps | iOS, Android, Windowsumevo.ai (archived) |
| Sold as | Single product |
| Availability | Sold by several retailers |
Where to buy
Prices are re-checked every week. A date more than a month old means the store could not be re-read, so the price may have moved.
Where this came from
inferred Read from brand or store pages, but at least one value rests on a search result, a figure worked out from the source's own numbers, or a product with no part number to pin it to. Last verified 2026-10-24. What the labels mean.
The equivalent in other lines
Other brands' AI recorders, the same form factor (card) first. Open any of them side by side with this AI recorder, or tick several to compare up to four.
| Logo | Brand | Product | Category | Photo | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TicNote | TicNote AI Voice Recorder TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| TicNote | TicNote Lite TicNote AI Voice Recorder Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| Bee | Bee Eclipse Bee Eclipse Side by side → | AI Recorders | $99.99 | ||
| Plaud | Plaud Note Pro Plaud Note Side by side → | AI Recorders | $189 | ||
| Plaud | Plaud Note Plaud Note Side by side → | AI Recorders | $159 | ||
| Pocket Pocket Side by side → | AI Recorders | $129 | |||
| BOYA | BOYA Notra BOYA Notra Side by side → | AI Recorders | — | ||
| BOYA | BOYA Notra Neo BOYA Notra Side by side → | AI Recorders | $79.99 |





